La Catrina Skeleton Dolls Using Recycled Table Legs (via Perpetualplum’s Weblog)


I love finding unique art and creations using recycled materials. Folk Art is a fun past time I have and I also paint folkart pieces every now and then. I am creating a new 4 FEET Folk Art Animal Artwork. Stay tuned and enjoy the doll article. It has many photos as well ~ Happy Independence Day!

La Catrina Skeleton Dolls Using Recycled Table Legs  I made a pair of La Catrina dolls a few months back to submit to magazines.  I submitted photos to one magazine.  They were rejected.  It was OK because two of my charms were featured in the next edition of that magazine.  I was going to submit them to Art Doll Quarterly for their recycled doll challenge, but decided I didn’t want to send them off.  I know it’s hard to get a good idea of what a sculptural piece looks like in a couple photos.  IRead More

via Perpetualplum’s Weblog

Leave a comment