Here’s To The Crazy Ones

Artist Thoughts of the Day:

I like to journey outside of tradition and push it to the next level, always striving for something different. Moving forward, thinking beyond boundaries and rules. No rules govern my art. I have always been a rebel in the art world, not following tradition and always trying to stun my audience with the macabre, misfit art, weird thoughts and my own beliefs. Although I do believe in the law and order of our society. Art is my out, a way to jump the conscious mind into my fantasy world and it totally satisfies me. When I create something, I have no need for more than my own thoughts. When I am in my zen painting state, I have limitless walls to a crazy mind push with no suffocation from rules of any kind. We are all born with a gift and we should all follow our hearts and be free within our minds in whatever area we excel in. If we had no creativity we would not evolve into anything more than a machine. I am Alive…~Laura Barbosa~ “Strength, Passion, Courage, Belief”

Here’s to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They’re not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they change things. They invent. They imagine. They heal. They explore. They create. They inspire. They push the human race forward….” — Apple Computer, 1997

Come see my art featured in the article, Something Different, at Women Painters on Red Bubble.

The Flying Dead by Laura Barbosa - Day Of The Dead Original Painting

Time Passing - Modern Contemporary Art Print by Laura Barbosa - Trees Earth Tones

Freak Show - The Sinister Circus by Laura Barbosa Art

Control 24 x 30-600

Think Outside The Box and Evolve……

Leave a Reply

