Risk and Rejection, The Dark Side of Art (via Risk Play Create, My Search for Authenticity)

The risks of life.JPG

Image via Wikipedia

There’s no way around it. Art must take risks and risk risks rejection. Is rejection the dark side of art? You throw your soul on the page, on the canvas, in the work, and then you stand all naked and vulnerable while the gatekeeper says yah or nay. Mostly nay. Even when you’re good, you get lots of rejection. I just got a doozy. The person rejected my work–and told me I was an enormously gifted writer. Apparently they were either being over-the … Read More

via Risk Play Create, My Search for Authenticity

Leave a Reply

