House for an Art Lover (…That’s Me!) (via Change Here…)

House for an Art Lover (...That's Me!) Oh, how I wish that this House for an Art Lover was built for me. Unfortunately it wasn’t, but I promise that one day when I’m rich and famous I’m going to steal this design! I’ve already raved about Charles Rennie Mackintosh and the design for the Glasgow School of Art, but this project was one that he never saw built. He and his wife designed this house in 1901 for a competition by the German maggazine Zeitschrift für Innendekoration, but they … Read More

via Change Here…

Leave a Reply

