Inspiration


It is always interesting to me when I find out what inspires artist’s to create. My greatest inspiration comes from city life and nature. There is so much going on in the inner city, from graffiti walls to cool architecture. People watching is also fascinating and can lead to abstract figures and cubism paintings. I love color so I like to make a grand composition with different hues to enhance my artwork. Just recently I was inspired by the sun and the moon. The moonlight casting down in the alley of a very urban street with nothing but a garbage can and an old car. Perfect for creating something unique. Something with an urban touch but in an abstract style with a cubist human form in the foreground, maybe with Batman jumping into the scene. How cool. What inspires you? What leads your imagination to wonder into realms of fantasy or maybe a realistic world? Where do you go to get inspired?

Leave a Reply

