The Power of SELF



THE POWER OF SELF….  THE FREEDOM OF SELF PORTRAITURE IS A LEARNING EXPERIENCE AND ONE I WILL DARE TO TRY AGAIN AND AGAIN. THIS IS MY FIRST SELF PORTRAIT

I am so glad I took on this painting. What a great learning experience about myself and my art. Choosing to really capture my emotions without using a mirror and trying to emulate what I think I am is very interesting and fascinating to attempt. The power of self is just that, POWERFUL.

If you are an Artist and have not tried to create a self portrait, then I urge you to do so. I think you will find it fun and liberating. My next portrait will be of a more serious nature. I will try and capture my soul on the canvas with a realistic to surrealistic conclusion.

Thanks for Stopping By

Leave a Reply

